American Idiot

American Idiot

From: Feb 23 2018

Buy Tickets VENUE INFORMATION

American Idiot Videos

The Australian production of Green Day’s American Idiot, the high-octane rock musical is taking the country by storm in 2018!

Winner of two Tony Awards® and the 2010 Grammy Award® for Best Musical Show Album, Green Day’s American Idiot features every song from their iconic album American Idiot as well as several songs from their follow up release, 21st Century Breakdown.

Developed by Green Day’s Billie Joe Armstrong (lyrics) and Tony Award® winner Michael Mayer (Book and lyrics), Green Day’s American Idiot captures not just the sound of a generation, but also the frustrations, fears, dreams and challenges of life in the media-saturated, post 9/11 era.

This spectacular musical theatre rock show showcases an all-Australian cast featuring rock legends Phil Jamieson (Grinspoon), Adalita (Magic Dirt) and Sarah McLeod (The Superjesus) playing in rotation as St Jimmy.*

Green Day’s explosive Broadway musical channels the grungy spirit of punk while also plucking at the heartstrings – discover what all the noise is about!

American Idiot…will electrify and overwhelm your senses. Time Out New York

 

Warning: Contains strobe lighting, strong language and drug references, not suitable for under 15s.

PLEASE NOTE: The role of St Jimmy is played by different cast members for different performances.

Fri 23 Feb - Phil Jamieson
Sat 24 Feb - Phil Jamieson
Sun 25 Feb - Phil Jamieson
Tues 27 Feb - Phil Jamieson
Wed 28 Feb - Phil Jamieson
Thurs 1 Mar - Phil Jamieson
Fri 2 Mar - Phil Jamieson
Sat 3 Mar - Adalita
Sun 4 Mar - Phil Jamieson
Tues 6 Mar - Sarah McLeod
Wed 7 Mar - Sarah McLeod
Thurs 8 Mar - Sarah McLeod
Fri 9 Mar - Sarah McLeod
Sat 10 Mar - Phil Jamieson
Sun 11 Mar - Phil Jamieson

*For a full St Jimmy performance schedule click here.

*The Producers of Green Day's American Idiot cannot guarantee the appearance of any particular artist, which is always subject to illness and / or injury.